Pico Mariners (PWS), Bartoli Red Storm (MNG) Win Championships!

May 31, 2017 4:07 PM
Kamin Green

Prevail 9-0 in Winner-Take-All Finale

Three championships claimed, two more to be decided Thursday night.

The Pico Mariners won the PWS championship 7-3 in a tough, Wednesday night battle against the Breezy Dog Rockies. Matt McKnight and Isaiah Tawil closed out the game pitching four scoreless innings. Back-to-back hits by Roderick Fordham and Michael Haley put the team ahead and timely hits by Jack Butler, Jonathan Pesso kept the Mariners ahead for good. Great base running by Lucas Lourde and James Leahy helped the offense. Big defensive plays byJustin Williams, Matt McKnight and Isaiah Tawil helped solidify the win.

In Minor Girls, the Bartoli Red Storm raced out to an 8-1 lead against the Laquila Irish only to see the Irish rally with five runs in the fourth inning.  Responding like champions, the Red Storm plated two on their own in the bottom of the fourth and held off the Irish's final rally to clinch the title.


You can check the brackets for all divisions by clicking here.

External links are provided for reference purposes. Rockaway Little League is not responsible for the content of external Internet sites.

Copyright 2017 by Rockaway Little League | Privacy Notice

Sports league management software by SportsSignUp Play